Navarro Early College High School

Staff Directory

Administration/Leadership Team

Steve Covin
Principal 
512.414.2514
Larry delaCruz
Academy Director & Class of 2023 Assistant Pricnipal 
512.414.7403
Jason Berinsky
Class of 2024 Assistant Principal/ECHS Coordinator
512.414.7491
Heidi Kayser
Class of 2025 Assistant Principal 
512.841.6498
Jeff Seckar-Martinez
Class of 2026 Assitstan
512.414.7482

jeffrey.seckar-martinez@austinisd.org

 
 Lisa Bohanan
Project Specialist 
512.414.7405
 
Felicia Oakmon
Project Specialist 
512.414.7475

felicia.oakmon@austinisd.org 

 
   

 

Instructional Staff

   
Fidel Aguilar 
Science
512.841.2389
Lucia Aguilar
Spanish
512.841.7372 
 Jane Aldridge 
Speech Therapist
512.841.2073
 Jacob Anderson
Athletic Director 
512.414.6459
 Zach Anderson 
Social Studies-Department Chair
512.841.2399
Jennifer Anthony
French & Inclusion 
512.841.2608
David Avila
PE & Health  
512.414.7455
Laura Berlin
Social Studiees
512.841.2517
Christine Blacklock
Special Education 
512.414.7480
Kristy Bogen
Cosmetology
512.841.2632
Morgan Benson
Englsih 
512.841.2523
Isa Boonto
Art
512.841.2633
 Martha Burnett 
Science- Department Chair 
512.841.2386

martha.burnett@austinisd.org 

 
Enkelejda Bylyku
Math-Department Chair 
512.841.2603
Gretchen Calderon
Science
512.841.2389

gretchen.calderon@austinisd.org 

Andre Canellas
Math
512.841.2601

andre.canellas@austinisd.org 

Karen Casto
Inclusion 
512.841.2389

karen.casto@austinisd.org 

Kathleen Cobb 
Theater/Drama Director 
512.414.9540

kathleen.cobb@austinisd.org 

Arianna Colasanti
Science
512.841.2388
Tracey Cortez
Agriculture-Department Chair 
512.414.7429
Fred Dagar
Englsih
512.841.2514

fred.dagar@austinisd.org

Rolando Diaz
Health  
512.414.7455

rolando.diaz@austinisd.org 

 
Tammy Edwards 
Special Education-Departmnet Chair  
512.841.6105
Emma Ensign-Church
Social Studies  
512.841.2526

emma.ensign-church@austinisd.org 

  Nick Farrell
Fine Arts & Band Director  
512.414.7430
Clarisse Fuentes
Social Studies
512.841.2398

layne.jackson@austinisd.org 

Kevin Gabele
Math
512.841.2634

kevin.gabele@austinisd.org 

David Gonzalez
Orchestra  
512.414.7442
Jessica Googins 
AVID
512.414.7444

jessica.googins@austinisd.org 

Jennifer Gordon 
Art
512.414.7486

jennifer.gordon@austinisd.org 

 
Kyle Gruver
Inclusion & Baseball
512.841.2396

kyle.gruver@austinisd.org 

Ana Guardado
English
512.841.2246

ana.guardado@austinisd.org 

Kristin Handselburton
Health Science 
512.841.6108
Sahala Hardin 
Science
512.841.2393
  Emily Hersh  
Librarian
512.414.7433
  Jacob Hunter 
SBS
512.414.9548
Layne Jackson
Social Studies 
512.841.2521

layne.jackson@austinisd.org 

Leanne Johnson 
Inclusion 

leanne.johnson@austinisd.org 

Alicia Kim
Science
512.841.6459

alicia.kim@austinisd.org 

 
Ngoc Tram Le
Math 
512.841.2617
Stephanie Leslie
Library
512.414.6540

stephanie.leslie@austinisd.org 

David Lincomb
English 
512.414.7425

david.linscomb@austinisd.org

 
James Lyas
Science 
512.841.7371
Justin Marlin
Social Studies & Boys Soccer   
512.841.2516
Charles Martinez
Math
512.414.
Mary Martinez
DELTA 
512.414.4751
Laura May 
Ready Set Teah 
512.841.6491

laura.may@austinisd.org

Ian McBride
Math  
512.841.2532

ian.mcbride@austinisd.org  

Koehler Molina
Cosmetology 
512.414.7488
 
John Morgan
AVID/Boys Basketball
512.841.2629

john.morgan@austinisd.org

Kathryn Moten
Physical Education & Volleyball Coach 
512.414.7435
Kaci Myrick
Science 
512.841.7370

kaci.myricl@austinisd.org

Jonathan Nelson
Math & Girls Basketball
512.841.2602
Daniella Nunez
English
512.841.2330

daniela.nunez@austinisd.org

 
   
Deloras Overstreet
Special Education
512.841.2646

deloras.overstreet@austinisd.org

Eric Parathara
Social Studies
512.841.2396

eric.parathara@austinisd.org 

  Jonathan Pederson
Band
512.841.2528

jonathan.pederson@austinisd.org 

  Abi Perroni
English-Department Chair
512.414.2894
Derek Pope
English
512.841.2512

derek.pope@austinisd.org 

William Pucci
Construction Tech
512.841.2638

william.pucci@austinisd.org 

Jaime Quesada
ESL 
512.841.2511
 
Clarissa Ramirez
Social Studies
512.841.

clarissa.ramirez@austinisd.org 

Tabitha Ramsey
Dance & Vikettes
512.841.2642

tabitha.ramsey@austinisd.org  

  Julia Ricicar
CTE Agriculture 
512.841.2635

julia.ricicar@austinisd.org  

   
  Lauren Samuel
English 
512.841.2513

lauren.samuel@austinisd.org  

   
   
Shanon Sutherland
Journalism/Newspaper
512.841.2639

shanon.sutherland@austinisd.org 

Guillermo Tabasco
Social Studies & Softball
512.414.7436
Mirtha Tabasco
Spanish, Student Council & PALS 
512.414.4991
 
Soraya Tello
Spanish
512.841.2609

soraya.tello@austinisd.org 

Christopher Thomas
CTE Electricial 
512.841.2618

christopher.thomas@austinisd.org 

Stephanie Thompson
CTE Criminal Justice
512.414.7484

stephanie.thompson@austinisdpolice.org  

Ra'Shard Tinnon
Inclusion & Boys Track
512.841.

rashard.tinnon@austinisd.org 

Amy Torres
CTE Agriculture 
512.841.2628

amy.torres@austinisd.org 

Felipe Trimino
CTE Technology
512.841.2072

felipe.trimino@austinisd.org 

Carlos Vazquez
Math
512.841.2623

carlos.vazquez@austinisd.org  

Alyssa Vega
English & Cheer Coach 
512.841.2523

alyssa.vega@austinisd.org 

Sebastian Velazquez
Inclusion/Head Football Coach 

sebastian.velazquez@austinisd.org 

Tim Wallner
Choir & Guitar
512.414.4788

timothy.wallner@austinisd.org 

  Donald Webb
Special Education
512.841.2511

donald.webb@austinisd.org

  Medina Willis
CTE Business 
512.414.9545

medina.willis@austinisd.org 

Clare Wolf
English & CAC Chair
512.841.2328

clare.wolf@austinisd.org 

Christy Wolfe
English 
512.414.7420

christy.wolfe@austinisd.org 

Larice Woods
ESL English 
512.841.2606

larice.woods@austinisd.org

Amber Woodward
Math 
512.841.2530

amber.woodward@austinisd.org 

Nathan Woodward
Math
512.841.2530

nathan.woodward@austinisd.org  

 

Counselors and Graduation Coaches

Lauren Discher
College & Career Support 
512.414.7418

lauren.discher@austinisd.org 

Laura Garza
Graduation Specialist for Class of 2023
512.414.7424

laura.garza@austinisd.org 

Velma Gonzalez
Counselor-Class of 2023
512.414.7410

velma.gonzalez@austinisd.org 

Teresa Holcombe
Counselor-Class of 2024
512.414.7408
Nydia Ortiz-Zuniga
Counselor-Class of 2025
512.414.7409
Cyntia Rodriguez 
Counselor-Class of 2026
512.414.7402

cyntia.rodriguez@austinisd.org

   
 
 

Office Support Staff 

Belinda Arellano
Attendance Specialist III
512.414.7416
Michelle Caldwell
Administrative Assistant  
512.414.7414
Nancy Carrasco 
Parent Support Specialist 
512.414.7479

nancy.carrasco@austinisd.org

Leslie Gonzales
Registrar IV
512.414.7415

leslie.gonzales@austinisd.org 

Gladys Loza
Building Manager
512.414.6548

gladys.loza@austinisd.org 

Rocio Mondragon-Chavez 
Data Processing Assistant II, Grades & Schedules
Dora Santos
Head Custodian
512.414.7437

Data Processing Assistant II, Records & PEIMS
512.414.7419

iris.tinajero@austinisd.org 

Micah Roberts
Nurse
512.414.7443
 

Gear Up

Marcia Balois
Gear Up Campus Coordinator 
512.414.7419

marcia.balois@austinisd.org