Navarro Early College High School

Staff Directory

Administration/Leadership Team

Steve Covin
Principal 
512.414.2514
Larry delaCruz
Academy Director 
512.414.7403
Jason Berinsky
Class of 2024 Assistant Principal/ECHS Coordinator
512.414.7491
Heidi Kayser
Class of 2025 Assistant Principal 
512.841.6498
Jeff Seckar-Martinez
Class of 2026 Assitstant Principal 
512.414.7482

jeffrey.seckar-martinez@austinisd.org

Areli Zarate 
Class of 2023 Assitstant Principal
512.841.6494

areli.zaratesanchez@austinisd.org

Lisa Bohanan
Project Specialist 
512.414.7405
Felicia Oakmon
Project Specialist 
512.414.7475

felicia.oakmon@austinisd.org 

 Laura Olvera 
Project Specialist 
512.414.7482

laura.olvera@austinisd.org 

 

 

Instructional Staff

Dagmawit Abegaz
Special Education
512.841.2391
Fidel Aguilar 
Science
512.841.2389

fidel.aguilarrebollar@austinisd.org 

Lucia Aguilar
Spanish
512.841.7372 
Brenda Aguinaga
Science
512.
Jane Aldridge 
Speech Therapist
512.841.2073
Jenny Allen
Construction 
512.841.2638
Alejandro Amador 
Spanish & Soccer
512.841.2622
Jacob Anderson
Athletic Director 
512.414.6459
Zach Anderson 
Social Studies-Department Chair
512.841.2399
Jennifer Anthony
French & Inclusion 
512.841.2608
David Avila
PE & Health  
512.414.7455
Morgan Benson
English
512.841.2523
Laura Berlin
Social Studiees
512.841.2517
Victor Bermudez
Guitar/Mariachi
512.4144.7442
Christine Blacklock
Special Education 
512.414.7480
Kristy Bogen
Cosmetology
512.841.2632

kristy.bogen@austinisd.org  

Isa Boonto
Art
512.841.2633
Corey Bullard 
Inclusion & Athletics 

corey.bullard@austinisd.org  

Martha Burnett 
Science- Department Chair 
512.841.2386

martha.burnett@austinisd.org

Enkelejda Bylyku
Math-Department Chair 
512.841.2603
Gretchen Calderon
Science
512.841.2389

gretchen.calderon@austinisd.org 

Andre Canellas
Math
512.841.2601

andre.canellas@austinisd.org 

Karren Carriker
Science
512.841-7372

karen.carriker@austinisd.org 

Karen Casto
Inclusion 
512.841.2389

karen.casto@austinisd.org 

Bailey Chevron 
Social Studeies & Athletics 
512.841.2516

bailey.chevron@austinisd.org 

Kathleen Cobb 
Theater/Drama Director 
512.414.9540

kathleen.cobb@austinisd.org 

Arianna Colasanti
Science
512.841.2388
Tracey Cortez
Agriculture-Department Chair 
512.414.7429
Fred Dagar
Englsih & Athletics
512.841.2514

fred.dagar@austinisd.org

Luis De Luna
English ESL
512.414.

luis.deluna@austinisd.org 

Rolando Diaz
Health & Athletics 
512.414.7455

rolando.diaz@austinisd.org 

Meili Dubbs
Math 
512.841-2600
Tammy Edwards 
Special Education-Departmnet Chair  
512.841.6105
Mohammed El Ansari 
Math
512.841.2600

mohammed.elansari@austinisd.org

Emma Ensign-Church
Social Studies  
512.841.2526

emma.ensign-church@austinisd.org  

Nick Farrell
Fine Arts & Band Director  
512.414.7430
Louis Fernandez
Math
512.841.2531

louis.fernandez@austinisd.org 

Clarisse Fuentes
Social Studies
512.841.2398

layne.jackson@austinisd.org 

Kevin Gabele
Math
512.841.2634

kevin.gabele@austinisd.org 

David Gonzalez
Orchestra  
512.414.7442
Jessica Googins 
AVID
512.414.7444

jessica.googins@austinisd.org 

Jennifer Gordon 
Art
512.414.7486

jennifer.gordon@austinisd.org 

Kyle Gruver
Inclusion & Baseball
512.841.2396

kyle.gruver@austinisd.org 

Ana Guardado
English
512.841.2246

ana.guardado@austinisd.org 

Aidan Hamrick
Social Studies & Athletics 
512.841.2397
Kristin Handselburton
Health Science 
512.841.6108
Sahala Hardin 
Science
512.841.2393

sahala.hardin@austinisd.org 

Emily Hersh  
Librarian
512.414.7433
Grace Holcome
English 
512.414.2331
Jacob Hunter 
SBS
512.414.9548
Layne Jackson
Social Studies 
512.841.2521

layne.jackson@austinisd.org 

Leanne Johnson 
Inclusion 

leanne.johnson@austinisd.org 

Alicia Kim
Science
512.841.6459

alicia.kim@austinisd.org 

Scott Labree
Cinema & Media
512.414.2892
scott.labreeustinisd.org 
Emilie (Gallegos) Lawhon
English 
512.841.2524

emilie.gallegos@austinisd.org 

Ngoc Tram Le
Math 
512.841.2617

ngoctramle@austinisd.org 

Stephanie Leslie
Library
512.414.6540

stephanie.leslie@austinisd.org 

David Lincomb
English 
512.414.7425

david.linscomb@austinisd.org

James Lyas
Science 
512.841.7371
Justin Marlin
Social Studies & Boys Soccer   
512.841.2516

justin.marlin@austinisd.org 

Charles Martinez
Math
512.414.6421
Mary Martinez
DELTA 
512.414.4751
Pamela Mathai
Social Studies
512.414.6543
Laura May 
Future Teachers   
512.841.6491

laura.may@austinisd.org 

Ian McBride
Math  
512.841.2532

ian.mcbride@austinisd.org 

Koehler Molina
Cosmetology 
512.414.7488
Rocio Mondragon 
ESL
512.

rocio.mondragon@austinisd.org

John Morgan
AVID/Boys Basketball
512.841.2629

john.morgan@austinisd.org

Kathryn Moten
Physical Education & Volleyball Coach 
512.414.7435
Jonathan Nelson
Math & Girls Basketball
512.841.2602
Daniella Nunez
English
512.841.2330

daniela.nunez@austinisd.org

Deloras Overstreet
Special Education
512.841.2646

deloras.overstreet@austinisd.org

Eric Parathara
Social Studies
512.841.2508

eric.parathara@austinisd.org 

Jonathan Pederson
Band
512.841.2528

jonathan.pederson@austinisd.org 

Chris Perez
Social Studies
512.414.6452

jonathan.pederson@austinisd.org  

Abi Perroni
English-Department Chair
512.414.2894
Derek Pope
English
512.841.2512

derek.pope@austinisd.org 

Jaime Quesada
ESL 
512.841.2511
Clarissa Ramirez
Social Studies
512.841.

clarissa.ramirez@austinisd.org 

Tabitha Ramsey
Dance & Vikettes
512.841.2642

tabitha.ramsey@austinisd.org  

Sean Reeves
Math
512.841.2527

sean.reeves@austinisd.org   

Maria Rescala
Math
512.841.2600

maria.rescala@austinisd.org 

Julia Ricicar
CTE Agriculture 
512.841.2635

julia.ricicar@austinisd.org 

Kate Ringer
English
512.841.2246

kate.ringer@austinisd.org  

Bradley Robison
Inclusion

bradley.robison@austinisd.org  

Lauren Samuel
English 
512.841.2513

lauren.samuel@austinisd.org  

Shanon Sutherland
Journalism/Newspaper
512.841.2639

shanon.sutherland@austinisd.org 

Guillermo Tabasco
Social Studies & Softball
512.414.7436
Mirtha Tabasco
Spanish, Student Council & PALS 
512.414.4991
Soraya Tello
Spanish
512.841.2609

soraya.tello@austinisd.org 

Christopher Thomas
CTE Electricial 
512.841.2618

christopher.thomas@austinisd.org 

Stephanie Thompson
CTE Criminal Justice
512.414.7484

stephanie.thompson@austinisdpolice.org  

Ra'Shard Tinnon
Inclusion & Boys Track
512.841.

rashard.tinnon@austinisd.org 

Amy Torres
CTE Agriculture 
512.841.2628

amy.torres@austinisd.org 

Felipe Trimino
CTE Technology
512.841.2072

felipe.trimino@austinisd.org 

Carlos Vazquez
Math
512.841.2623

carlos.vazquez@austinisd.org  

Deborah Vasquez
Englsih
512.841.2522

deborah.vasequez@austinisd.org  

Sebastian Velazquez
Inclusion/Head Football Coach 
512.841.7450

sebastian.velazquez@austinisd.org  

Evelyn Vences
Science
512.841.2394

evelyn.   @austinisd.org 

Tim Wallner
Choir & Guitar
512.414.9540

timothy.wallner@austinisd.org 

 Donald Webb
Special Education
512.414.7495

donald.webb@austinisd.org

Medina Willis
CTE Business 
512.414.9545

medina.willis@austinisd.org 

Christy Wolfe
English 
512.414.7420

christy.wolfe@austinisd.org 

Clare Wolf
English & CAC Chair
512.841.2328

clare.wolf@austinisd.org 

Larice Woods
ESL English 
512.841.2606

larice.woods@austinisd.org

Amber Woodward
Math 
512.841.2530

amber.woodward@austinisd.org 

Nathan Woodward
Math
512.841.2529

nathan.woodward@austinisd.org  

 

Counselors and Graduation Coaches

Laura Garza
Graduation Specialist for Class of 2023
512.414.7424

laura.garza@austinisd.org 

Velma Gonzalez
Counselor-Class of 2023
512.414.7410

velma.gonzalez@austinisd.org 

Teresa Holcombe
Counselor-Class of 2024
512.414.7408
Nydia Ortiz-Zuniga
Counselor-Class of 2025
512.414.7409
Cyntia Rodriguez 
Counselor-Class of 2026
512.414.7402

cyntia.rodriguez@austinisd.org

Alyssa Vega
College & Career Advisor
512.414.7418

alyssa.vega@austinisd.org

Office Support Staff 

Michel Andrade
Data Processing Assistant II, Records & PEIMS
512.414.7419
Belinda Arellano
Attendance Specialist 
512.414.7416
Michelle Caldwell
Administrative Assistant  
512.414.7414
Nancy Carrasco 
Parent Support Specialist 
512.414.7479

nancy.carrasco@austinisd.org

Leslie Gessner
Registrar 
512.414.7415

leslie.gessner@austinisd.org 

AJ Hernandez
Data Processing Assistant II, Grades & Schedules
Gladys Loza
Building Manager
512.414.6548

gladys.loza@austinisd.org 

Micah Roberts
Nurse
512.414.7443
Dora Santos
Head Custodian
512.414.7437
 
   

Gear Up

Marcia Balois
Gear Up Campus Coordinator 
512.414.7419

marcia.balois@austinisd.org