Navarro Early College High School

Staff Directory

Leadership Team 

Jason Berinsky
Early College Coordinator
512.414.7491
Heidi Kayser 
School Improvement Faciliator 
512.841.6498

Instructional Staff

Dagmawit Abegaz
Special Education 
512.841.7373 
Marisela Aguilera
Science
512.841.7372 
Jane Aldridge 
Speech Therapist
512.841.2073
 Jacob Anderson
Athletic Director 
512.414.6459
 Zach Anderson 
Social Studies-Department Chair
512.841.2399
Jennifer Anthony
French & Inclusion 
512.841.2608
Laura Berlin
Social Studiees
512.841.2517
Christine Blacklock
Special Education 
512.414.7480
Annette Blair
Dance, Drill Team Director & Tennis Coach
512.841.2642
Kristy Bogen
Cosmetology
512.841.2632
Isa Boonto-Zarifis
Art
512.841.2633
Tara Bordeaux 
CTE Cinema & Media P-Tech 
512.414.2892 
Anne Burnett
Inclusion, Freshman Volleyball & Girls Track 
Martha Burnett 
Science- Department Chair 
512.841.2386
Enkelejda Bylyku
Math-Department Chair 
512.841.2603
Gretchen Calderon
Science
512.841.2389

gretchen.calderon@austinisd.org 

Karen Casto
Inclusion 
512.841.2389

karen.casto@austinisd.org 

Kathleen Cobb 
Theater/Drama Director 
512.414.9540

kathleen.cobb@austinisd.org 

Arianna Colasanti
Science
512.841.2388
Tracey Cortez
Agriculture-Department Chair 
512.414.7429
Fred Dagar
Englsih
512.841.2514

fred.dagar@austinisd.org 

Rolando Diaz
Health  
512.414.7455

rolando.diaz@austinisd.org 

Tammy Edwards 
Special Education-Departmnet Chair  
512.841.6105
Emma Ensign-Church
Social Studies  
512.841.2526

emma.ensign-church@austinisd.org 

 Andrea Esparza 
Math 
512.841.2531
Nick Farrell
Fine Arts & Band Director  
512.414.7430
Kevin Gabele
Math
512.841.2634

kevin.gabele@austinisd.org 

Brandon Gatlin
Special Education/SBS
512.414.9548

brandon.gatlin@austinisd.org 

David Gonzalez
Orchestra  
512.414.7442
Jessica Googins 
AVID
512.414.7444

jessica.googins@austinisd.org 

Jennifer Gordon 
Art
512.414.7486

jennifer.gordon@austinisd.org 

Renata Green
English  
512.841.2329
Kyle Gruver
Inclusion & Baseball
512.841.2396

kyle.gruveraustinisd.org 

Kristin Handselburton
Health Science 
512.841.6108
Sahala Hardin 
Science
512.841.2393
Chris Hellums 
Social Studies & Boys Soccer
512.414.6452
Emily Hersh  
Librarian
512.414.7433
Cameron Hill 
English 
512.841.2524
Jacob Hunter 
Inclusion & Boys Soccer
Layne Jackson
Social Studies
512.841.2527

layne.jackson@austinisd.org 

Leanne Johnson 
Inclusion 
512.841.2629

leanne.johnson@austinisd.org 

Courtney Jones
Social Studies
512.841.2519
Alicia Kim
Science
512.841.6459

alicia.kim@austinisd.org 

Brooke Kobren
Science
512.841.2392

brooke.kobren@austinisd.org 

Ngoc Tram Le
Math 
512.841.2617
Stephanie Leslie
Library
512.414.6540

stephanie.leslie@austinisd.org 

Tina Lewis-Mills
Physical Education 
512.935.6099
David Lincomb
English 
512.414.7425

david.linscomb@austinisd.org 

Anthony Lombardo
Science
512.841.2393
Lasaro Lumbreras
Inclusion & Football
512.414.7490

lasaro.lumbreras@austinisd.org 

James Lyas
Science 
512.841.7371
Alexia Maldonaldo
Twilight 
512.841.2518

alexia.maldonaldo@austinisd.org 

Justin Marlin
Social Studies  
512.841.2246
Charles Martinez
Math
512.414.6543
Mary Martinez
DELTA 
512.414.4751
Pamela Mathai 
Social Studies 
512.841.2398

pamela.mathai@austinisd.org 

Laura May 
Ready Set Teah 
512.841.6491

laura.may@austinisd.org 

Angela Mitchum
Math
512.841.2532
Koehler Molina
Cosmetology 
512.414.7488
Gemma Mora-Azuar
Science
512.841.2394
John Morgan
AVID/Boys Basketball
512.841.2629

john.morgan@austinisd.org 

Kathryn Moten
Physical Education & Volleyball Coach 
512.414.7435
Jeremy Myers
Math
512.414.2894
Kaci Myrick
Science 
512.841.7370

kaci.myricl@austinisd.org 

Jonathan Nelson
Math & Girls Basketball
512.841.2602
Daniella Nunez
English
512.841.2330
Emelia Nunn
English/Yearbook
512.841.2523
Erica Oakmon 
English & Girls Basketball
512.841.2522

erica.oakmon@austinisd.org 

 
Cameron Olson
Inclusion 
512.414.2514

cameron.olson@austinisd.org 

Nila Ornelas
AVID/Foreign Langauge 
512.841.2622

maria.n.ornelas@austinisd.org

Deloras Overstreet
Special Education
512.841.2646
Nahum Pacheco 
P-Tech Coordinator 
512.414.7404
Christine Paterson
Social Studdies 
512.414.6454
Jonathan Pederson
Band
512.841.2528

jonathan.pederson@austinisd.org 

Jaime Perez
English-Department Chair
512.841.2508

jaime.perez@austinisd.org  

Abi Perroni
English-Department Chair
512.414.2894

jeremy.myers@austinisd.org 

Derek Pope
English 
512.841.2512

derek.pope@austinisd.org 

William Pucci
Construction Tech
512.841.2638

william.pucci@austinisd.org 

Jaime Quesada
ESL 
512.841.2513
Adina Ramirez
Social Studies
512.841.2397

adina.ramirez@austinisd.org 

Ryan Ray
DELTA & Girls Soccer
512.841.7450
Julia Ricicar
CTE Agriculture 
512.841.2635

julia.ricicar@austinisd.org 

Lauren Samuel
English 
512.841.2513

lauren.samuel@austinisd.org  

Pablo Sanchez
ESL
512.841.2247

pablo.sanchez@austinisd.org 

Erin Schmitt
English 
512.841.2516

erin.schmitt@austinisd.org 

Camille Seyler
Special Education
512.841.2391
Mick Shanahan
English 
512.841.2515
John Snider
Math 
512.841.2601
Shanon Sutherland
Journalism/Newspaper
512.841.2639

shanon.sutherland@austinisd.org 

Guillermo Tabasco
Social Studies & Softball
512.414.7436
Mirtha Tabasco
Spanish, Student Council & PALS 
512.414.4991
Rogelio Tejeda-Juarez
Math 
512.841.2600

rogelio.tejada-juarez@austinisd.org 

Soraya Tello
Spanish
512.841.2609

soraya.tello@austinisd.org 

Christopher Thomas
CTE Electrician 
512.841.2618

christopher.thomas@austinisd.org 

Stephanie Thompson
CTE Criminal Justice
512.414.7484

stephanie.thompson@austinisd.org  

Ra'Shard Tinnon
Inclusion & Boys Track
512.841.

rashard.tinnon@austinisd.org 

Amy Torres
CTE Agriculture 
512.841.2628

amy.torres@austinisd.org 

Felipe Trimino
CTE Technology
512.841.2072

felipe.trimino@austinisd.org 

Eduardo Vaca-Amay 
inclusion 
Carlos Vazquez
Math
512.841.2623

carlos.vazquez@austinisd.org  

Alyssa Vega
English & Cheer Coach 
512.841.2331

alyssa.vega@austinisd.org 

Sebastian Velazquez
Inclusion & Wrestling Coach 
512.414.7495

sebastian.velazquez@austinisd.org 

Tim Wallner
Choir & Guitar
512.414.4788

timothy.wallner@austinisd.org 

Stephanie Warren 
Math 
512.841.2529

stephanie.warren@austinisd.org 

Donald Webb
Special Education
512.841.2511

donald.webb@austinisd.org 

Aurelia Williams
Spanish & Cross Country Coach
512.841.2648

aurelia.williams@austinisd.org 

Medina Willis
CTE Business 
512.414.9545

medina.willis@austinisd.org 

Clare Wolf
English & CAC Chair
512.841.2328

clare.wolf@austinisd.org  

Christy Wolfe
English 
512.414.7420

christy.wolfe@austinisd.org 

Larice Woods
ESL English 
512.841.2606

larice.woods@austinisd.org 

Amber Woodward
Math 
512.841.2530

amber.woodward@austinisd.org 

Nathan Woodward
Math
512.841.2530

nathan.woodward@austinisd.org  

Angelica Young
Science
 

Counselors and Graduation Coaches

Lauren Discher
College & Career Support 
512.414.7418

lauren.discher@austinisd.org 

Velma Gonzalez
Counselor-House of Magnus (10-12)
512.414.7410

velma.gonzalez@austinisd.org 

Teresa Holcombe
Counselor-House of Baldr (10-12)
512.414.7408
Valentina Lagunas  
Graduation Coach-House of Odin 
512.414.6451

valentina.lagunas@austinisd.org 

Norma Martin
Graduation Coach-House of Magnus
512.414.7498

norma.martin@austinisd.org 

Nydia Ortiz
Counselor-ECHS 
512.414.7409
Cyntia Rodriguez 
Counselor-9th grade
512.414.7402

cyntia.rodriguez@austinisd.org

Julia Romero 
Counselor-House of Odin (10-12)
512.414.7407

julia.romero@austinisd.org   

Graduation Coach-House of Baldr  
512.414.7494

 

Office Support Staff 

Michele Andrade 
Data Processing/Records 
512.841.6101
Veronica Armendariz Castro
Accounting 
512.414.7411
Michelle Caldwell
Administrative Assistant  
512.414.7414
Alvaro Garcia
Parent Support Specialist 
512.414.7479

valentina.laguanas@austinisd.org

Elaine Garcia
Attendance Specialist  
512.414.7419

elaine.garcia@austinisd.org 

Leslie Gonzales
Registrar  
512.414.7415

leslie.gonzales@austinisd.org 

Gladys Loza
Building Mgt Assitant
512.414.6548

gladys.loza@austinisd.org 

Rocio Mandragon 
Data Procesing Clerk/Grades
512.414.7492

jelisa.mcmillion@austinisd.org 

Dora Santos
Head Custodian
512.414.7437
Deborah Watson
Nurse
512.414.7443

Family Resource Center

Andy Lyon
Austin Voices Social Worker 
512.414.8701

andrew.lyon@austinisd.org 

Yesenia Ramos
Austin Voices Coordinator 
512.414.8700

yesenia.ramos@austinisd.org 

   

Community in School

Monique Horn
Community in School  
512.414.7421

monique.horn@austinisd.org